Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Academic Partners

The Program Advisory Committee is comprised of internal and external members who are knowledgeable in the degree program’s areas and who can provide academic and professional leadership and direction to the program.

Members are selected from across the country, and from academic institutions and organizations.

The Program Advisory Committee serves various key functions within the program and the university, including the following:

  • advise on curriculum and curriculum revisions
  • advise and direction on course developments and new program innovations
  • advise on academic and professional direction
  • provide direction on new partnerships and collaborations
  • advise on credits to be assigned vis-a-vis Prior Learning Assessment and Recognition (PLAR)
  • provide direction on student outreach and recruitment
  • provide guidance on the overall direction of the degree program

BPA-GLM Program Advisory Committee Members

External Members

Cindy Dew: Senior Program Planner,
Human Resources and Employment
Government of Alberta

Eleanor Glor: Editor-in-Chief,
The Innovation Journal: The Public Sector
Ottawa, Ontario

Brian Keller, BComm, BA, LLB
Program Chair, Legal Assistants Program, MacEwan College
Edmonton, Alberta

W.J. David McNeil, Ph.D.
Clerk of the Legislative Assembly, Province of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta

Marcia Nelson, MPA
Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy Coordination, Policy Coordinator Office, Executive Council, Province of Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta

Henry Parker
Assistant Warden, Edmonton Institution
Edmonton, Alberta

Ann Parks
Faculty Supervisor, Criminal Justice & Policing Program,
Lethbridge Community College
Lethbridge, Alberta

Susan Radke
Academic Coordinator, Administrative Information Management / Legal Assistant Programs, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology
Calgary, Alberta

Doug Wells
Team Leader, Business Administration, Lethbridge Community College
Lethbridge, Alberta

Internal Members

Priscilla Campeau
Program Administrator, Indigenous Studies, Athabasca University
Edmonton, Alberta

Evelyn Ellerrman, Ph.D.
Chair, BPA Program Council, Athabasca, University
Edmonton, Alberta

Lorna Stefanick, Ph.D.
Co-ordinator, BPA-GLM Program, Athabasca University
Edmonton, Alberta

Updated January 26 2016 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.