Skip To Content

Athabasca University

Further Studies

There are a number of opportunities for continuing studies in the three focus areas of the Governance major as well as in public administration and management in Canada. The below list is meant to acquaint students with some of these options.

Undergraduate Programs

La Télé-Université – Université du Quebec

Mount Royal College (Calgary, Alberta)

Ryerson University (Toronto, Ontario)

University of Ottawa (Ottawa, Ontario)

University of Victoria (Victoria, B.C.)

University of Waterloo (Waterloo, Ontario)

Graduate Programs

Athabasca University

Carleton University – School of Public Policy and Administration

Dalhousie University – School of Public Administration

University of Manitoba

McMaster University

University of Ottawa

Queen's University – School of Policy Studies

Royal Roads University

Simon Fraser University – School of Criminology

St. Mary's University of Minnesota

University of Toronto

University of Victoria – School of Public Administration

UVIC – Faculty of Human and Social Development

York University

Updated October 10 2019 by Student & Academic Services

AU, CANADA'S OPEN UNIVERSITY, is an internationally recognized leader in online and distance learning.